It’s Sin City, Baby

In one of my past posts, I mentioned how I’m planning an all-girls trip to Las Vegas.  Tickets are booked.  Hotel is reserved.  Now it’s time to shop and plan what I’m going to wear.

I’ve been two Vegas twice in my life – once in 3rd grade [yes, you read that right] and then again when I was 19 for my sister and brother-in-law’s wedding.  Never have I been legal to partake in any extracurricular activities [and by extracurricular I mean alcoholic beverages and gambling my hard-earned money away… or taking some home… hopefully it’s the latter].  So with this all in mind, I’m really excited to go all out for the few nights I’m out there.

Now, even though I’ve never been out partying in Vegas, I know it’s all about the sparkle… and one of the few places you can get away with it.  So I needed an inspiration board to get my shopping juices flowing. I pulled together a few outfits on Polyvore [if you’ve never been to that site, it’s a must – it’s like a dress-up shop for grownups!] that are inspiring me when packing my bag for the trip in April.

My total stay in Vegas will be for 3 nights, 4 days, so I wanted to showcase different outfits for each night… as well as what I’ll probably spend my days in [swim suit, flippy flops, sunglasses and a beach towel, baby].  You’ll see I played in the sparkle for every night, but in a tasteful manner [at least it’s tasteful for me].  I’m LOVING the chartreuse dress with the dark pink/purple shoes and clutch… fingers crossed I can find something similar in my price range.  I also really like the tank and jeans ensemble – I love dresses, but sometimes it’s nice to not worry if your skirt if flying up or tucked in where it shouldn’t be [no, this has never happened to me, but I constantly worry it might].  That outfit would also look super cute with a blazer over it, which means I could probably rock it for work – I’m always looking at gettin’ my money’s worth!

What items do you think are must-haves when going to Vegas?  Do you think Vegas has a different dress code for girls-nights-out than other party cities, like Miami, LA, New York?  I’d love to see some inspiration boards you’ve pulled together for trips – do share!  Also, check back to when I throw together an inspiration board for Vegas travelers on a budget [like me, the nearly to newlywed who’s trying to cut back spending for a wedding].  Until then, I’ll leave you with the eye candy above and a link to my Polyvore page for more inspiration!

Xo,

Cammi

Leave a Reply

