It’s All About the Music [and Social Media, too]

Hi friends!  Well we did it – we survived Monday.  I had a very strong case of the Monday’s today… getting through work was hard, but I persevered and got through it!  I hope you all had a fabulous weekend – mine wasn’t long enough [but when is it ever?] and I didn’t get near the amount of things crossed off my to-do list as I had hoped.  BUT  it’s a 4-day work week so I’ll have a chance to redeem myself starting Thursday night at 5 p.m.!

One of the things that I did get crossed off my list was signing up for a Twitter account!  I had an account that I used with my old blog, but this one, like this blog, is more personal – more about ME!  I never really know what to put on Twitter, so basically right now I’m just doing really random, probably not super interesting posts.  I just really enjoy reading what others put out there.  I promise to get better about my posts [and understand that social medium better] so I hope you’ll check me out and follow me if you’re also on Twitter!  And, don’t forget to follow me on Instagram and Pinterest!

Nearly to Newly TwitterAnnouncement

Another thing I got crossed off my weekend to-do list was figuring out the direction of my blog – where do I want it to go?  How many posts should I write each week?  What should I write about?  What do people want to read?  How will I keep organized?There are a million questions that honestly I don’t have an answer to… so we’re going to work on some trial and error!  With that said, I wanted to start some regular posts [beyond just the Nearly to Newlywed posts] on fashion, music, food, design/decor, etc.  These are all interests of mine, and after all, this blog is a place to share what I love!  So today’s post will kick-off my first post on music and what I’m listening to right now.  Hopefully it’ll provide some new tunes for you to check out and a chance for you to share what music you’re loving [I always love checking out new artists so please comment!].  You’ll notice this weeks list is predominately of the country genre, but I promise I like other kinds of music too!

What I’m Listening to & Loving

1. Adele – One & Only [I know this is older but I’m honestly obsessed with this song right now!]
2. Serena Ryder – Stompa
3. Darius Rucker – Wagon Wheel [Ol’ Hootie takes the edge on his rendition of this song, but the classic is great, too!]
4. Pistol Annies – Boys From the South [if you haven’t heard of the Pistol Annies you need to.  Country girls with attitude at its best!]
5. Eric Church – Lotta Boot Left to Fill [another oldie but will always be one of my favs!  I honestly love anything and everything Eric Church puts out so you’ll probably see a lot of his music covered in these posts!]

Well, there you have it – this weeks 5 songs I’m loving and listening to.  Adele seriously is #1 – Spotify is probably rolling its eyes every time I play it!  Where was I when she blew up the music industry years ago?!  Apparently under a rock.

Come back tomorrow to check out a super easy recipe idea – one that is perfect for those nights that you don’t have a ton of energy to cook but don’t want to eat out.  Yep, it’s one of those recipes.

Xo,

Cammi

Leave a Reply

