Fall Reads: 5 Books on My Reading List

I love reading.  Like really, really, really love to read.  I have a huge list of books that are currently on my reading list and a bunch of books on my bookshelf that currently need to be read.  I’m starting to think I have a problem with spending my money on books… not that it’s the worst thing you can spend your money on, but when you already have a large group of books left to be read and you still add more to cart, I mean, it’s a little problematic.  But not a problem I’m really ready to do anything about… so I’ll just keep adding new books to my cart on Amazon and spend some of my weekends perusing the bookshelves of Target and Half Price Books.

With the wedding over and it turning colder [well, actually, it’s not that cold in Minnesota as tomorrow’s high is supposed to be near 100… yikes.  Take that September.] it’s the perfect time to knock some of these books off my reading list.  Below are the 5 that are on the top of my list – and trust me when I tell you there are many, many more that I’ll share in later posts with another list.  I own 3 of the 5 already so I don’t really have to spend too much to accomplish this list.  Below are my top five in no particular order.

1.  Divergent by Veronica Roth – I heard this one is supposed to be similar to the Hunger Games

2.  Starstruck by Lauren Conrad – I’ve read all of her books with the exception of the two she’s recently released.  I think they are super easy reads and totally make me wonder if they’re loosely based on her life as a reality star.

3.  The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin – I’ve heard nothing but great things about this book.  I can’t wait to read this before the end of the year!

4.   Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn – I have heard mixed reviews on this book. Basically, from what I gather, the book is amazing until you get to the end and then it disappoints.  It’s being turned into a movie so I really want to read it before that happens.

5.  Entwined with You by Sylvia Day – I have read the first two books in the Crossfire series and couldn’t put them down.  I believe these books are better written than the 50 Shades of Grey series and maybe, just maybe, a little more believable.  With that said, who else is wondering how they are going to make the 50 Shades of Grey books a movie series?

Like I said, I have a ton more books to add to my fall reading list – these titles are just at the top.  It’s my plan to have a book review once I finish each so that you can read my thoughts and figure out if it’s a book you might be interested in, too.  I have a few more “business-y” books that I want to add to my next list, but these five are just going to be for pleasure.  I need to get some pleasure reading under my belt again… at least that’s what I keep telling myself.

What books are on your reading list for this fall?  What have you read lately that you would recommend?  I’d love to add some more to my list!

Xo,

Cammi

Leave a Reply

