It’s NFL Sunday!

Today marked the first day for Sunday football and I couldn’t be more ecstatic.  For the next 16 weeks my Sunday’s will be filled with pizza, adult beverages, lots of appetizers and lots of cheering for my Minnesota Vikings.

I’ve been a big fan of football for as long as I can remember.  I’d like to say that I get it from my mom, who would sport her Cris Carter jersey, a Vikings homer towel in one hand and a yellow, purple and white pom pom in the other… yelling, screaming and jumping whenever any play was made (by either team).  When I was a teenager, I remember sleeping in until game time and hearing her from the basement yelling at the TV – that would be my Sunday alarm.   She was my vision of a super fan!

Now, over a decade later, I find myself in the same scenario in my own home… only I don’t have the towel and pom-pom to use – but let me tell you, these lungs work and my husband knows when anything’s happening {he’s a Chicago Bears fan so we have to watch games in separate areas of the house… more on that scenario in later posts].  In fact, today he was making fun of my “woohoo’s” and “yes’s” – clearly he doesn’t pay enough attention to realize it’s just a “woo” 🙂

As you can tell, I’m super excited to for this football season to start, so I pulled together a little game day outfit to kick off the football season.  I’m loving how there’s so much more sports attire for women out there – after all, we do make up almost half the fans for the NFL!  A few of my favorite places to look for sports attire are: Victoria’s Secret PINK collection, NFL Shop, Kohls, JCPenney and Fans Edge.  I think you can totally make a cute outfit with staple items you already own and then add a cute sweatshirt (like the one shown below), headbands, etc. to top it off.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s nice to have a jersey [Adrian Peterson anyone??] and a couple of T-shirts, but sweatshirts are my favorites – especially for those fall days/nights.

Vikings Game Day

image

This week also kicked off the start of my three fantasy football leagues.  Yep, you read that right.  This girl is in THREE leagues this season.  And if you keep asking yourself “what is she thinking?”, don’t worry – I’m beginning to wonder that myself.  This is only the third season I’ve played Fantasy Football so it’s going to be interesting going from one league to manage, to three.   I tried keeping my players in line from team to team but know that there will be weeks when my opponents will be playing a player on their team that’s also on another team of mine – that’s where it becomes tricky to try and cheer for anyone!  I did get lucky [or so I hope] with drafting Drew Brees as my quarterback for all three leagues – let’s hope he has a stellar year and lives up to his stats as a top quarterback for FF!

I hope your all enjoyed the first day of Sunday football this 2013 season!  Be sure to check back this week, we’ve got some fun posts coming up!  If you’re interested in hearing about our wedding, you’ll want to stop by on Wednesday! 🙂

xo,

Cammi

Leave a Reply

