From Nearly to Newlywed: Our Wedding Sneak Peek

Hi blog friends – happy Wedding Wednesday!  Today will be the first post for Wedding Wednesday and it’ll start with a recap of our wedding.  My original plan for this blog was to write updates during the entire planning process, but I quickly found out that I didn’t have time to keep up with everything once it got crazy.  Ideally, I would have had plenty of tips and tricks prior to the wedding, but sadly I didn’t.  Which looking back at it, I’m totally OK with because it gives me plentttty to write about for future posts.  Plus, I didn’t really want to give away all my ideas to any guests  that were maybe reading; I wanted some element of surprise when they showed up that day!

So below are a few sneak peek photos I got from my photographer [I seriously cannot wait to see the rest!] along with some quick facts about the day.  Think of this as your own sneak peek as I’ll have plenty of posts following that will give details, tips and DIY projects from my big day.  I hope you enjoy what you see as much as I have so far!

(c) Sarah Blesener Photography

Wedding Day:  August 17, 2013

Vendors
Venue and Catering:  StoneRidge Golf Club
Photographer:  Sarah Blesener Photography
Flowers:  Sweet Peas Floral
Invitations:  D.H. Fitzgerald Designs
DJ:  Instant Request, DJ – Whitney Nelson
Photo Booth:  Mobile Photo Booth
Cake and Cupcakes:  Byerly’s
Officiant:  Derek Dixon (friend of groom)
Brides Dress:  Venus from Heartstrings Bridal
Grooms Attire:  Suit from Macy’s, Shirt from Kohl’s, Tie from Men’s Wearhouse
Bridesmaid Dresses:  Nordstrom
Groomsmen Attire:  Suit from Macy’s, Shirt from Kohl’s, Ties from The Tie Bar

Event at a Glance

Event Colors:  Navy blue, gold, lime green, white and tan
Guests Invited: 380
Actual guests in attendance: 252 (includes wedding party)
Wedding Party:  5 Bridesmaids, 1 Flower Girl, 7 Groomsmen, 5 Ushers and 1 Ring Bearer
Ceremony time:  4:30 p.m.
Cocktail hour:  5:00 p.m.
Dinner and Reception:  6:00-midnight

I’ll go through all the details from the big day [and the days leading up to the big day] in separate posts – I can’t give it all up at once, right?  But I will tell you that I absolutely enjoyed every minute of it, even if most of the day is a cloudy haze!  I wouldn’t have changed anything about the day and am totally in love with how everything came out!  Everyone my husband and I have talked to have said they had an absolute blast and that it was one of the funnest weddings they’ve been to.  Our best man said it was one of the best nights of his life.  I’ll take that!

(c) Sarah Blesener Photography

Be sure to stop back every Wednesday to read more about the big day, see more photos and get some fun tips, tricks and ideas for planning your big day [or just if you love weddings like I do].

Hope you enjoyed your sneak peek!

Xo,

Cammi

2 thoughts on “From Nearly to Newlywed: Our Wedding Sneak Peek

  1. It looks like you had a fabulous day and a very beautiful wedding (it also looks as though you were lucky with the weather!!!) After enjoying this so much I wondered if I could leave a little tip of our own for your readers. Cammi as you well know one of the most common torments when planning your big day is the fear of your wedding being ‘just like everyone else’s’. Personalise mine’s tip for ‘Wedding Wednesday’ is you don’t have to make huge gestures to be different. Changing the small details can have the biggest impact. How about having our personalised champagne glasses instead of name tags to let people know where they’ll be sitting? Little touches and keepsakes can be the most memorable. Be creative! Happy planning! x

  2. Wow!! So exciting to see some sneak peeks! It looks like it was a gorgeous day and I’m excited to see more. Also love the idea of Wedding Wednesday – there’ just so much to share, this’ll last you into 2014 🙂

Leave a Reply

