An Apple a Day Keeps the Doctor Away: Fall Recipes

We are officially a week into the autumn season and I’m seeing photos of apple orchards popping up everywhere.  Nothing says autumn like trips to the apple orchard!  I’m planning my trip within the next couple of weekends so I wanted to throw together a list of some amazing apple recipes I’ve found around the web… because if you’re going to an apple orchard you’re picking apples and you’ll need some great recipes to put those babies to good use!

I wanted to pull together a group of recipes that are quite different, giving a variety of options.  And if you have ever done a search on apple recipes you probably already know how many different ideas there are out there.  There are just so many ways you can use apples – ciders, pies, salads, cookies, caramels, etc.  I’m excited to put some of these to good use once I finally nail down my trip!

Caramel Apple Cider Cookies via The Girl Who Ate Everything

Snicker Caramel Apple Pie via I Heart Nap Time

Apple Cider Caramels via I Heart Nap Time

Inside Out Caramel Apple Slices via A Cup of Sugar … A Pinch of Salt

Apple Pie Cupcakes via I Heart Nap Time

Slow Cooker Caramel Apple Cider via Tater Tots and Jello [via No. 2 Pencil]

Caramel Apple Trifle via Bakers Royal

As you can see, I’m swayed toward a lot of recipes that include caramel with my apples.. I love me a good apple but you add some caramel on there and it’s life-changing!  These recipes are all in my index to make after that trip to the apple orchard!  I think I’m most excited to try those apple pie cupcakes and the slow cooker cider – yum!

What apple recipes are your favorites or on your to-try list?  Have you taken your trip to the apple orchard yet this season?

Xo

Cammi

Leave a Reply

