Nearly to Newly Crafty: 5 DIY Projects to Try this November

One of my 30 Before 30 goals was to complete one DIY each month.  Let me tell you how much of a massive fail that goal has been.  Besides wedding projects, I don’t think I’ve completed any DIY project.  So I’m hoping with the wedding behind me, that will all change [even though I made my 30 Before 30 List prior to us even getting engaged… but hey, who’s really counting, right?].

If you follow me on Pinterest, you may have come across my DIY board.  I have been adding to this board since I first joined Pinterest a few years ago… and to be honest, I don’t think I’ve completed one project.  Hashtag: Epic Fail.  So in an effort to push myself to hop on the DIY train, I have pulled together a list of FIVE DIY projects I want to try this November.

1.   Polka Dot Jewelry Dish from Shop Sweet Things

2. Gold Leaf Art from LiveLoveDIY

3.  A wreath similar to this one on Style Me Pretty

4. NOEL Sign from Sand & Sisal

5.  Stenciled Doormat from the Lisa Leonard blog

I feel like I’ve kind of missed the DIY boat for fall decorating, but think I can get a head start on my Christmas decor in November.  What do you think?  Do you usually stay ahead of the seasons by creating your DIY projects months in advance or do you create during the season?  Sometimes I think it’s hard to get in the Christmas spirit when it’s still 90 degrees out [meaning I couldn’t think about it in like August, but now that the weather’s chilly I’m more than OK getting excited about it with DIY projects].

What’s on your DIY agenda this upcoming month?

Xo,

Cammi

Leave a Reply

