New Year, New Book List

Welcome to day 2 of 2014; I hope it’s treating you well so far and that your goals and resolutions are off to a good start!  I’ve got most of mine written down but just putting the finishing touches on them before I share a few.   However, one of my goals that is concrete for 2014 is to read at least one book a month.

I absolutely love to read and after I didn’t meet my goal in 2013 I knew I wanted to add it to my goal list again for 2014.  My list includes fiction [I love me some chic lit] and non-fiction [business-related, inspiring, photography, etc.].  I’m all for reading for pleasure and knowledge! 🙂

Below are the books I’ve put on my list to read this year:

Slide1

 

1.  Bond Girl  |  2.  The Friday Night Knitting Club  |  3.  Girls in White Dresses  |  4.  Gone Girl  |  5.  Infamous  |
6.  Starstruck  |  7.  Where’d You Go, Bernadette

Slide1

 

1.  Bossypants  |  2.  Do Cool Sh*t  |  3.  Lean In  |  4.  Packing Light  |  5.  The Fault in Our Stars  |
6.  The Happiness Project  |  7.  These Girls  |  8.  Wild

I understand this list includes more than 12 books, but I’m hoping I can read more than one book a month.  I’m really excited to just dive in and start on this goal.  I’m thinking my first book of the new year will be ‘Do Cool Sh*t’ by Miki Agrawal.  I think it’s just the book to kickstart my other goals for 2014!

What books are on your reading list this year?

Xo,

Cammi

3 thoughts on “New Year, New Book List

  1. Pingback: Book of the Month Review: Do Cool Sh*t | From Nearly to Newly

Leave a Reply

