New Year, Newly Revived Wardrobe

Happy Saturday, y’all!  I hope your first weekend of 2014 is off to a great start and that you’re all staying warm.  We’re anticipating extremely cold weather here in Minnesota the next few days [like so cold that our governor already shut schools down for Monday’s subzero deep freeze] so hopefully that means I can get some stuff done that I’ve put off because of the holidays [like those wedding thank you notes that I still haven’t sent out yet… I’m such a terrible bride].  But let’s not focus on the negatives, here… it’s a new year so I’m choosing to focus on the positives, which means new clothes!  Clothes are always a positive.

In addition to my goal to read a book a month in 2014, I’m also striving to spruce up my work wardrobe.  This is a goal that will take some time, but I think it’s much needed.  My full-time job is really laid back when it comes to wardrobe selection – like so laid back that some people wear sweatshirts and sneakers to work daily.  In a business setting, where vendors and clients are coming and going, I think that’s a bit too relaxed – even if you’re not the person meeting with them.  I should note that I’m not that laid back, but I don’t tend to put too much effort into my daily wardrobe choices.

Polyvore has always been one of my favorite websites when it comes to wardrobe inspiration [amongst a few blogs that I follow, too], so I pulled a few of my favorite looks together to share.  As I mentioned, it’s frigidly cold in Minnesota right now so you’ll notice most of these include sweaters or blazers, and almost all include jeans.  Hey – they’re comfortable and if worn right can look business-casual, which is technically what our dress code requires.

Source

Source

Source

Source


Source

Source

Source

Source


Source

Source

While pinning these images I realized a few things about myself:
1. I love chunky infinity scarves
2. I love long necklaces
3. I’m not overly drawn to bright colors [minus that first one with the pop of mint]

One of the main reasons I love Polyvore so much is the ability to purchase the items that make up each set.  If the items are no longer available they provide recommendation to similar items that are usually around the same price.  As a budget conscious 20-something, Polyvore really helps me watch my budget while still searching for cute clothes!

I’m heading to the mall today to do some shopping, too.  If I find anything worthwhile I’ll post a photo on my Instagram so be sure to follow me to check it out.  If I can’t find anything I’ll be Polyvore shopping for a bit.

Enjoy your Saturday!
Xo,

Cammi

Leave a Reply

