Blog Me: A Week of Good Reads

Another Sunday down in 2014 means another round of Blog Me: A Week of Good Reads.  This past week was crazy busy at my full-time job and it seemed as if it would never end.  Did anyone else feel that way?  I think it had something to do with the fact that it was my first full week back to work since the beginning of November… 4 day work weeks really are the bees knees.

Source

With such a crazy week, I didn’t have as much time to catch up on my blog reads as I would have liked, but I still have a few reads that I’d totally recommend you go check out!

:: If you’ve followed my blog for a while, you may already know how stationery-obsessed I am.  If you’re new here, or got bored with my lack of posts [and I totally don’t blame you for that], I’m warning you now:  I am a stationery nut. So, with that it mind, it should be no surprise how much I’m in love with the Sugar Paper for J. Crew line that was recently released.  Check out Oh So Beautiful Paper‘s post on their favorites – and be ready to swoon.

:: I had to giggle when I came across this post on Coffee Beans and Bobby Pins because I was just talking to my family and friends about my dream to one day have wall-to-wall, ceiling-to-floor bookshelves just filled with books and knick knacks.  I definitely need some help in the bookshelf styling department, too.

:: A goal of mine in 2014 is to maintain a healthier diet.  I loved this smoothie recipe on Good Life and look forward to trying it out for breakfast sometime this week.

:: Always one to look for new DIY projects, I was happy to come across this fun idea on A Beautiful Mess.  A DIY Project that only requires 3 items to complete [two of which I already have on-hand]; what a perfect solution to this month’s project.

:: This post from Not Entirely Perfect made me really excited to get back to blogging and focusing my energy on making this blog better with each passing week.  Since I’m still relatively new to this whole blog-world, the tips and ideas she provides are definitely worth the read [and the bookmark].

:: As I mentioned above, work was a real bear to try and get into this week.  This post from The Daily Muse was really enlightening to try and help those post-holiday work blues.

:: Merricks Art had a great post on taking great photos for your blog and why it’s important.  I’m definitely going to buy some of the products she identifies in her post so that I can accomplish one of my blog goals for 2014, which is to start taking more of my own photos for the blog [and I obviously want them to look pretty and professional].

:: Another great post on blog help came from Because Shanna Said So.  I look forward to downloading some of the apps to see if they can help me with my blog goals this year.

I’m sure you all noticed a recurring trend from this week’s Good Reads: I’m all about making this little blog better.  In addition to purchasing apps, tripods, wireless camera clickers and so on, I want the design element of my blog to be superb.  With all of that in mind, I’ve signed up for a few design courses for Photoshop, InDesign and web design on Skillshare.  They had a 25% off sale [that goes through tonight at 11:59 EST] on all their classes so I signed up for three.  If one of your goals is to spruce up your blog and learn how to use these programs more efficiently [along with a variety of other classes that may benefit you], head over to their site and check out all they have to offer.  I’m positive you’ll find something that will benefit you.

Have a fantastic week, friends!

Xo,

Cammi

Leave a Reply

