Nearly to Newly Fit: Listen Up! A Problem Workout

Happy Friday, friends!  I hope you all had a great week and are looking forward to the weekend.  For me, it’s been another week that felt as if it’s been two weeks squeezed into one. But I do  know gettin’ my exercise on will help snap me outta this fatigue funk so I’m still attempting hittin’ the gym four times a week.  Right now I’m on two so I don’t think I’ll hit the 4.  Saturday will get a gym day but tomorrow I won’t be able to.  It’s all about the baby steps, right?

So as the title indicates, I have a problem with my workout.  After going to the gym the past couple of weeks I realized just how big it is.  One that’s so huge that it needs to be addressed immediately.  It’s not a pulled muscle [although the soreness sucks].  It’s not some new skin disease from the gym equipment.  It’s outdated music on my iPod.  Yes, this is a very big problem.  I’m sure some of you can sympathize with me here.

Source

So lately I’ve been researching, writing down and adding music to my Spotify ‘workout’ playlist to remind myself what songs I need to add to my iPod for my workout.  It’s been quite a fun time, really, as it’s helped my work week go a little faster.  You better believe that multi-task by getting a little toe-tapping done at my desk while solving the worlds advertising problems.  Are you interested in listening to what I’m getting ready to download?  Check out my Spotify list to get a little taste!  And please don’t make fun of me for how old some of these songs are.  They’re still guaranteed to set fire to these little legs in the gym.

So, now that you’ve checked out my list I’d love to hear what’s on your list!  What music pumps you up in your workout?!  Do you change it up for strength training versus cardio training?

Xo,

Cammi

One thought on “Nearly to Newly Fit: Listen Up! A Problem Workout

  1. Pingback: Nearly to Newly Fit: Fitness Goal Updates | From Nearly to Newly

Leave a Reply

