Blog Me: A Week of Good Reads

I don’t know about you, but I’m really over the weather we have been having this winter.  I mean this whole Polar Vortex thing is really cramping my style when it comes to productivity.  I mean, who wants to go outside when the high for the day if fifteen below?  Certainly not this girl.  Most school districts in the Minneapolis area [including surrounding suburbs] have called off school for tomorrow already.  Seriously?  Another day off in less than two weeks – lucky, kids.

source

I guess if I looked on the bright side, being stuck inside has meant I’ve had more opportunity to catch up on some blog reading… although it didn’t really help some of the other goals I set for myself during the week [cough, cough: working out].  Today I’ve got some fun blog posts to read, so grab your cup of hot chocolate, a cozy blanket and your slippers and settle in to catch up on some of my favorite posts from the week.

::  I’m loving the transformation of this thrift find on Sarah M. Dorsey Designs.

:: I’m inspired by La Petite Fashionista‘s list of 101 Things in 1001 Days.  Since I’m such a lover of lists [and goals] I think I ought to give this one a try.  I’ll report back when I come up with the list… maybe I can do this in tandem with some of my 30 Before 30 goals.  Decisions, decisions.

::  Are you like me and try to avoid all the mushiness that is Valentine’s Day?  Then you’ll love these awesome Valentine’s cards designed by Row House 14 on Mish Lovin’ Life. Better yet, there’s a discount code if you find one you that makes your heart pitter patter.

:: I’ll be real honest with you here, folks… I sometimes need a little help in the productivity department.  And maybe add a little dash of motivation in there, too.  That’s why I loved this post over on A Beautiful Mess. I plan to put some of these awesome tips in my back pocket to help me with those items in my every day life that I just seem to avoid.

::  The Superbowl is a week from today – do you know what you’re doing?  If you plan on hosting an event this year, check out this fun, festive party idea on Style Me Pretty.  Drink and recipe ideas included!!

:: One of the biggest things I learned from meeting with a dietician is that meal planning is a huge key to success.  I’ve also learned that it helps with budgeting your groceries and avoid buying items that can hinder your goals.  Thyme is Honey has created an awesome printable meal planner that I think you should check out if you’re looking to slim down your waistline and your grocery budget.

:: I’ve talked a lot lately about sprucing up the blog so I found this post writing your ‘about me’ page on In Spaces Between really helpful.  I’ll be using some of these tips when I get around to refreshing that page here on Nearly to Newly.

:: I want to leave you with a little laugh to brighten your day/night.  Helene In Between has such a great writing style and this post definitely had me chuckling.

Stay warm, friends!
Xo,

Cammi

2 thoughts on “Blog Me: A Week of Good Reads

Leave a Reply

