Blog Me: A Week of Good Reads

Hi friends! Happy Sunday night.  I realize this post is a little later than normal but I’ve been recovering from last night’s festivities and didn’t feel up to staring at a computer screen!  I hope you all had a great weekend!  Mine went by way too fast and because I was nursing a hangover today I didn’t get much crossed off my to-do list.  This is why I try not to drink because I’m more than aware that I’ll feel it for a while.

Anyway, I’m hoping to have some good stuff for you to read this week, but in the meantime, check out some of my favorite reads from blogs around the ‘net from this past week.  And to make it better, you can imagine yourself reading these while sitting on the below, sipping your favorite drink.  Enjoy 🙂

Source

:: Since I’m trying to develop some skills with my DSLR camera, I really enjoyed this post on Helena La Petite.

:: Keeping with photography, I enjoyed this post on Lipstick With Some Sunshine on improving the photos on your blog. I definitely know I need all the help I can get!

:: One of my goals for 2014 is to continue to decorate our house.  I enjoyed this post on Apartment Therapy with tips on developing your own decorating style.

:: Coffee Beans and Bobby Pins wrote a fun little post on how to style a nightstand.  I’m putting some of these suggestions to use when styling the nightstands in our spare bedroom before our out-of-town guests come in a few weeks.

:: One of my blog goals for 2014 is to start using social media to promote Nearly to Newly, so I enjoyed reading this post on Oak & Oats.

::  Melissa at The Inspired Room posted photos of a stunning home that might push me to start playing the lottery.

I hope everyone has a great start to the week!

Xo,

Cammi

Leave a Reply

