100 Days Until Summer – A Fitness Goal

So, if you haven’t heard the news already, there is only 100 days until the first day of summer!  I realize it seems kind of silly to be setting summer timelines when we haven’t even celebrated the arrival of spring [which is next week – yay!] but there are so many great things that come with summer so I really need the reminder!  I think of wearing shorts, and sundresses, skirts, and the dreaded bathing suit and I realize I need to desperately think about this countdown as if my self esteem depended on it [and it does].

So, why is this such a big deal you ask?  Well, starting today I’m kicking off 100 days of physical activity.  Yep – I’m saying it here so it must be true and I must be held accountable.  So, let’s set some parameters around said goal, because obviously the body needs rest and working out hard for 100 days just isn’t realistic.  So pretty much what that means is that I need to get up off my ass and do something!  I’m talking going for walks, doing crunches during the commercials of the TV shows I’m watching, going on a bike ride, taking a new workout class I haven’t tried before or trying a new at-home workout if I can’t make it to the gym.

Source

So tonight I’m starting light [way to make an impact, right?] so I’m finding a quick at-home workout that I can do before heading to bed for another long day of work tomorrow.

What are you doing to get your body summer-ready?

Xo,

Cammi

2 thoughts on “100 Days Until Summer – A Fitness Goal

  1. I’m not trying to get summer-ready, I’m working towards getting life-ready. I joined a gym this week, and I’ve gone twice already, and I’ll be headed out there in a couple hours (at midnight!). I’m hoping to finally have a body to be proud of, and not eager to cover up. Good luck on your goals!

    • Getting life-ready is a great goal! I’m hoping that my 100 days until summer aka 100 days of physical activity prepares me to continue after the 100 days. Hopefully by then it’ll just be a habit! Good luck to you, too!

Leave a Reply

